Welcome!

I am pleased that you have found the way to my website.
On the following page you can get a short overview about me, my areas of work and current events. I'd be delighted to meet you on one of these occasions.

With best regards,
Maximilian von Heyden

 

Scientist


Too much openness and you accept every notion, idea, and hypothesis which is tantamount to knowing nothing. Too much skepticism – especially rejection of new ideas before they are adequately tested – and you‘re not only unpleasently grumpy, but also closed to the advance of science. A judicious mix is what we need. - Carl Sagan


  • Projects

    Projects

    July 2017 - ongoing

    "Prevention Project Dunkelfeld" (Institute of Sexology and Sexual Medicine, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin)

    January 2017 - December 2018

    "UPC Adapt: Implementing a prevention training curriculum in Europe: Adaptation and Piloting" (FINDER Institute for Prevention Research)

    April 2016 - March 2017

    "Primary Prevention of Child Sexual Abuse by Juveniles" (Institute of Sexology and Sexual Medicine, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin)

    July 2013 - February 2015

    "European Drug Prevention Quality Standards" (Associate Partner, Institute of Medical Psychology at the Center for Psychosocial Medicine, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg)

    June 2011 - December 2014

    "REBOUND" (Institute of Medical Psychology at the Center for Psychosocial Medicine, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg)

  • Publications

    Publications

    » researchgate.net
  • Associations

Educationist, Trainer, Counselor


The great aim of education is not knowledge but action.
- Herbert Spencer


Prevention and experiential learning.

As a practice-oriented scientist, I contribute to the professionalization of prevention in social organizations, schools and associations through counseling, education and training.

As a social worker, however, I also work with young people and families, supporting the development of social and self-competencies by creating spaces for learning and growth in which essential skills and self-determined, healthy and responsible behavior can be developed and practiced.

Latest (FINDER Akademie)

REBOUND - Life skills and prevention programme

REBOUND is a flexible and at the same time structured course for young people (14-25 years), which focuses on their resources and those of their own peer group.

The life skills and drug prevention programme is carried out in schools or youth organisations and is taught by further trained professionals (teachers, social workers). In addition to the actual target group, their peers also benefit from experiential learning in REBOUND: schools, teachers, parents, people in social professions and mentors who help teach the programme.

As programme director and co-developer I contribute within the FINDER Academy to its further dissemination, development and continuous evaluation.

EUPC - European Prevention Curriculum

"While prevention research has made significant progress over the past 30 years in terms of knowledge about effective practical interventions and policy responses, in practice there is often still a great deal of potential for development".

The dissemination of innovation and science-based approaches in publicly funded prevention systems in Europe requires changes in decision-making on funding and priorities, including the discontinuation of popular but ineffective approaches.

The EUPC training programme has been developed to provide the prevention knowledge needed by decision-makers, taking into account their time constraints. It provides a concise but informative and practically useful overview of topics such as: Etiology and epidemiology, prevention in settings, relational prevention, evaluation and monitoring, public relations, etc.

Social Entrepreneur.


Transparency. Self-determination. Co-creation. Social welfare. Diversity.

As one of the founding and board members of the non-profit organizations FINDER and MIND, I have committed myself to the responsible development of socially relevant topics, based on these values.


FINDER Academy

The FINDER Academy for Prevention and experiential learning offers evidence-based continuing education and counselling with a focus on prevention for organisations and therapeutic, pedagogical professions. The services are based on the results of the FINDER Institute for Prevention Research, which conducts research projects in collaboration with universities and non-academic research institutions.

FINDER Institute

The FINDER Institute for Prevention Research is an independent non-profit research organization. We contribute to improving the scientific basis of prevention, therapy and policy, especially in the field of psychoactive substances. The results have a practical impact on the programmes, training and further education offered by the FINDER Academy for Prevention and Experiential Learning.

MIND Foundation

is a European non-profit organization for researchers, professionals, and their supporters. MIND promotes psychedelic science to build a healthier, more connected world through evidence-based, safe, and legal applications of the psychedelic experience.

X

Herzlich Willkommen!

Ich freue mich sehr, dass Sie zu mir gefunden haben!
Auf den nachfolgenden Seiten können Sie einen kurzen Überblick über mich, meine Arbeitsschwerpunkte und aktuelle Veranstaltungen gewinnen. Es wäre mir eine Freude, Ihnen bei einer dieser Gelegenheiten zu begegnen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Maximilian von Heyden

 

Wissenschaftler


"Wissen und Erkennen sind die Freude und die Berechtigung der Menschheit" - Alexander von Humboldt


  • Projekte

    Projekte

    April 2020 - Dezember 2020

    "EUPC - Adaption und Modellschulung nach dem Europäischen Präventionscurriculum" (FINDER Akademie)

    Juli 2017 - dato

    "Präventionsprojekt Dunkelfeld" (Institut für Sexualwissenschaft und Sexualmedizin, Centrum für Human- und Gesundheitswissenschaften, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin)

    Januar 2017 - Dezember 2018

    "UPC Adapt: Implementing a prevention training curriculum in Europe: Adaptation and Piloting" (FINDER Institut für Präventionsforschung)

    April 2016 - März 2017

    "Primäre Prävention von sexuellem Kindesmissbrauch durch Jugendliche"(Institut für Sexualwissenschaft und Sexualmedizin, Centrum für Human- und Gesundheitswissenschaften, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin)

    Juli 2013 - Februar 2015

    "European Drug Prevention Quality Standards" (Institut für Medizinische Psychologie im Zentrum für Psychosoziale Medizin des Universitätsklinikums Heidelberg)

    Juni 2011 - Dezember 2014

    "REBOUND" (Institut für Medizinische Psychologie im Zentrum für Psychosoziale Medizin des Universitätsklinikums Heidelberg)

  • Publikationen

    Publikationen

    » researchgate.net
  • Lehraufträge

    Lehraufträge

    Aktuelles Semester

    SRH Hochschule Heidelberg, Fakultät für Angewandte Psychologie

    Vergangene Semester

    SRH Hochschule Heidelberg, Fakultät für Angewandte Psychologie
    Hochschule Mannheim, Fakultät für Sozialwesen
    Universität Heidelberg, Institut für Bildungswissenschaft
    Universität des Saarlandes, Fakultät für Empirische Humanwissenschaften und Wirtschaftswissenschaft

  • Fachgesellschaften

Pädagoge


"Das große Ziel der Bildung ist nicht Wissen, sondern Handeln."– Herbert Spencer

Prävention und erfahrungsbasiertes Lernen.

Als praxisorientierter Wissenschaftler leiste ich durch Beratung, Aus- und Weiterbildung vor allem einen Beitrag zur Professionalisierung der Prävention in Organisationen, Schulen und Verbänden.

In meiner Teilidentität als Sozialpädaoge ist mir jedoch auch die direkte Arbeit mit Jugendlichen und Familien ein besonderes Anliegen. Dabei unterstütze ich die Entwicklung von Sozialen- und Selbstkompetenzen durch das Gestalten von Lern- und Wachstumsräumen, in denen zentrale Fähigkeiten wie selbstbestimmtes, gesundes und verantwortliches Handeln entfaltet werden können.

Angebote

» FINDER Akademie» Odenwald-Institut

Aktuell (FINDER Akademie)

REBOUND - Lebenskompetenz und Präventionsprogramm

REBOUND ist ein flexibler und zugleich strukturierter Kurs für junge Menschen (14-25 Jahre), in dem es um deren Stärken und die der eigenen Bezugsgruppe geht.

Das Lebenskompetenz- und Suchtpräventionsprogramm wird in Schulen oder Jugendeinrichtungen durchgeführt und von weitergebildeten Fachkräften (Lehrerinnen und Lehrer, Sozialpädagogen) unterrichtet. Neben der eigentlichen Zielgruppe profitieren auch deren Begleiter vom erfahrungsorienterten Lernen in REBOUND: Schulen, Lehrer, Eltern, Menschen in sozialen Berufen und Mentoren, die helfen, das Programm zu unterrichten.

Als Programmdirektor und Mitentwickler trage ich innerhalb der FINDER Akademie zu dessen weiteren Verbreitung, Entwicklung und kontinuierlichen Evaluation bei.

» Weitere Informationen zu REBOUND

EUPC – Das Europäische Präventionscurriculum

“Während die Präventionsforschung in den vergangenen 30 Jahren bedeutsame Fortschritte bezüglich des Wissens über wirksame praktische Maßnahmen und politische Interventionen gemacht hat, gibt es in der Praxis häufig noch einen großes Entwicklungspotenzial.”

Die Verbreitung von Innovationen und wissenschaftsbasierten Ansätzen in den öffentlich finanzierten Präventionssystemen in Europa erfordert Veränderungen in der Entscheidungsfindung über Finanzierung und Prioritäten, einschließlich der Abschaffung populärer, aber wirkungsloser Ansätze.

Das EUPC Qualifizierungsprogramm wurde entwickelt, um das von Entscheidungsträgern benötigte Präventionswissen unter Berücksichtigung ihrer zeitlichen Eingeschränktheit zu vermitteln. Es gibt einen knappen, aber informativen und praktisch nützlichen Überblick über Themen wie: Ätiologie und Epidemiologie, Prävention in Lebenswelten (Settings), Verhältnisprävention, Evaluation und Monitoring, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit etc.

» Weitere Informationen zum EUPC

Sozialunternehmer


Transparenz. Selbstbestimmung. Ko-Kreation. Gemeinwohl. Vielfalt.

Als Gründungs- und Vorstandsmitglied der gemeinnützigen Organisation FINDER engagiere ich mich auf Grundlage dieser Werte für die verantwortliche Weiterentwicklung gesellschaftlich relevanter Themen.


FINDER Akademie

Das Angebot der FINDER Akademie für Prävention und erfahrungsbasiertes Lernen umfasst evidenzbasierte Weiterbildung und Beratung mit Schwerpunkt Prävention für Organisationen und therapeutisch, pädagogische Berufsgruppen. Die Angebote basieren auf den Ergebnissen des FINDER Institut für Präventionsforschung, welches Forschungsprojekte gemeinsam mit Universitäten und nicht-akademischen Forschungsförderern durchführt.

» FINDER Akademie

FINDER Institut

Das FINDER Institut für Präventionsforschung ist eine unabhängige und gemeinnützige Forschungsorganisation. Wir tragen dazu bei, die wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen von Prävention, Behandlung und Politik vor allem im Bereich psychoaktive Substanzen zu verbessern. Die Ergebnisse fließen praxistauglich auch in die Programme, Aus- und Weiterbildungen der FINDER Akademie für Prävention und erfahrungsbasiertes Lernen ein.

» FINDER Institut

MIND Foundation

ist eine europäische gemeinnützige Organisation für Wissenschaftler, Professionelle und deren Förderer. MIND fördert psychedelische Forschung, um eine gesündere, vernetztere Welt durch evidenzbasierte, sichere und legale Anwendungskontexte für die psychedelische Erfahrung zu schaffen.

» MIND Foundation

Blog

X